Customer Reviews

Reviews

At Ketature Beach House we have had made some super nice families and friends who have stayed with us and come back each year. We look forward to welcoming you back at our reopening, after you know what, for 2021-2022 season.

Some have very kindly helped us with our marketing and taken some lovely pictures, made videos and written travel blogs. It’s great for us to build a family and hopefully when you return you may see some familiar faces.

We work with Surf South Sri Lanka and Google reviews mainly avoiding the more commercial booking platforms.

Google Reviews

Lydia De-Meis
Lydia De-Meis
February 3, 2020.
Such a great find! Beautiful place right on the beach. Wonderful family run place with incredible food! So luck we found this place.
Pete Beat
Pete Beat
January 14, 2020.
Wonderful place for a vacation. Sriany and Samy are wonderful hosts. The food, the juices and everything else is just perfect.
Philippe Deridder
Philippe Deridder
December 29, 2019.
The nicest beach in SL, correct service, not the fancy place but you have to spend your time at the beach!
Knarki Barki
Knarki Barki
May 14, 2019.
What a gem. In a quick changing Sri Lanka this place is full of love and good food. We stayed here in January. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beach is a dream with almost no one there but some people are comin through for one of Sammie’s curries or delicious juices. You can have a nice beach walk to a nearby beach town. The town is a tuk tuk ride away. It’s not set next to the main road so bless your ears. We traveled with a 4 old and intended to stay for 5 nights, we ended up staying for 12 🙂 it was just perfect. Sweetest hosts and their family!!!!!
Anayra Calderon
Anayra Calderon
April 25, 2019.
We had the most amazing time here. The premises are clean and comfortable. The family was amazing. We were here during and a few days after the bombings in the north and we didnt feel unsafe. The family made sure we had the best time. Siryanis food is also amazing. The best meals we had in Sri Lanka were here.
Jenny Scott
Jenny Scott
April 10, 2019.
Definitely my favourite stay in Sri Lanka...Had upstairs apartment which was a perfect hang out space for myself an 4 surfie sons😁Sriyani, Sammy and family were beautiful hosts...great cooks and really helpful...located in front of small private beach, just a short beach front walk past the stick fisherman each day to Coconuts surf break...great value!
ofir
ofir
March 21, 2019.
Amazing beach amazing food and most of all amazing family, thanks.
Владимир Мухин
Владимир Мухин
February 26, 2019.
If you wanna wake up among the jungles listening to birds singing and sound of the surf... If you wanna swim or surf in ocean right before exclusive local breakfast with fresh tropical fruits... Laying whole day long on a lonely beach... Exploring reef while snorkeling... If you wanna get total relaxation... Visit Sami's and Sriyani's Ketature Beach House. Hospitality, kindness, heartfulness... We feel here like at mother's home. It's like a flying on a clouds, sleeping in a silk. We love this place, it will remain forever in our hearts. Hope to stay here for a long long time.
Luca Courtens
Luca Courtens
February 24, 2019.
highly recommended !!

Facebook Reviews

  • positive review  A wonderful place. Samy and Sriani the whole family is so welcoming and nice. The food is very delicious also the juices and everything else. I would come here every year.

    Pete Beat Avatar Pete Beat
    13th January 2020

    positive review  great place, very Nice hosts and right by the beach. good for couples, solo travellers and families alike.

    Benny Braaten Avatar Benny Braaten
    8th April 2019
  • positive review  enjoying a fantastic stay at our most favorite place in the world

    Anna Morelli Goodwin Avatar Anna Morelli Goodwin
    24th December 2018

    positive review  Beautiful place to stay. Right on the beach with a small restaurant out front. Highly recommend for a relaxing holiday.

    Robin McKay Avatar Robin McKay
    9th November 2019
  • Amazing hosts and a stunning beach right in Front make this place to one of the Best choices you can do in sri lanka. Perfekt waves and snorkeling spots (turtels everywhere) included. � thanks for everything! !!

    Constanze Esperta Avatar Constanze Esperta
    19th January 2017

    positive review  Amazing hosts, wonderful secluded beach, what more could you want? We had an amazing time at Ketature and can wholeheartedly recommend.

    Christoph Columbus Avatar Christoph Columbus
    20th May 2018

Independent travel blog

Kees and Ashley, February 2017

Het beste guesthouse van Weligama; Ketature Beach House