Customer Reviews

Reviews

At Ketature Beach House we have made some super nice families and friends who have stayed with us and come back each year. 

Some have very kindly helped us with our marketing and taken some lovely pictures, made videos and written travel blogs. It’s great for us to build a family and hopefully, when you return you may see some familiar faces.

We work with Surf South Sri Lanka and Google reviews mainly avoiding the more commercial booking platforms.

Google Reviews 

Visit KBH Google Business

google
Yaar Keret
3rd March 2023

Very nice place. If you are looking for a quiet place, it's perfect. I loved the design. The brakefest is included and great. It's 500 meters from the main road so it's good if you have a motorbike or tuktuk driver that knows this hotel. Thank you 🙌

google
Jo Bailey
20th December 2022

A great place to stay. This lovely family are very friendly & helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms and so close to Ketature Beach, a small cove just 20m away. There is a small beach bar there being run by the family too 🌈

google
maciej biernacki
5th March 2022

friendly family, nice two rooms upstairs, simple but very tasty food.

google
Lydia De-Meis
3rd February 2020

Such a great find! Beautiful place right on the beach. Wonderful family run place with incredible food! So luck we found this place.

google
Pete Beat
14th January 2020

Wonderful place for a vacation. Sriany and Samy are wonderful hosts. The food, the juices and everything else is just perfect.

google
Philippe Deridder
29th December 2019

The nicest beach in SL, correct service, not the fancy place but you have to spend your time at the beach!

google
Knarki Barki
14th May 2019

What a gem. In a quick changing Sri Lanka this place is full of love and good food. We stayed here in January. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beach is a dream with almost no one there but some people are comin through for one of Sammie’s curries or delicious juices. You can have a nice beach walk to a nearby beach town. The town is a tuk tuk ride away. It’s not set next to the main road so bless your ears. We traveled with a 4 old and intended to stay for 5 nights, we ended up staying for 12 :) it was just perfect. Sweetest hosts and their family!!!!!

google
Anayra Calderon
25th April 2019

We had the most amazing time here. The premises are clean and comfortable. The family was amazing. We were here during and a few days after the bombings in the north and we didnt feel unsafe. The family made sure we had the best time. Siryanis food is also amazing. The best meals we had in Sri Lanka were here.

google
Vinitha Hewage
24th April 2019
google
Jenny Scott
10th April 2019

Definitely my favourite stay in Sri Lanka...Had upstairs apartment which was a perfect hang out space for myself an 4 surfie sons😁Sriyani, Sammy and family were beautiful hosts...great cooks and really helpful...located in front of small private beach, just a short beach front walk past the stick fisherman each day to Coconuts surf break...great value!

google
ofir
21st March 2019

Amazing beach amazing food and most of all amazing family, thanks.

If you wanna wake up among the jungles listening to birds singing and sound of the surf... If you wanna swim or surf in ocean right before exclusive local breakfast with fresh tropical fruits... Laying whole day long on a lonely beach... Exploring reef while snorkeling... If you wanna get total relaxation... Visit Sami's and Sriyani's Ketature Beach House. Hospitality, kindness, heartfulness... We feel here like at mother's home. It's like a flying on a clouds, sleeping in a silk. We love this place, it will remain forever in our hearts. Hope to stay here for a long long time.

google
Luca Courtens
24th February 2019

highly recommended !!

google
Natascha Huber
21st February 2019

My favorite place to stay in Sri Lanka. Right on the beach, quiet and run my the most wonderful family. Plus the home cooked meals are fantastic. Thank you so much for having us.

google
Megan Glazebrook
16th February 2019

We were so happy that we stumbled upon this place whilst in Sri Lanka. Away from the busyness of Weligama with basically its own little sandy beach were you can sunbathe and relax after an early morning surf. It sits between lots of the good surf breaks; many of them walking distance along the coastal path, or through the friendly village in the opposite direction. But the family were definitely the highlight. So friendly and welcoming, funny and chatty, and really caring. We were spoiled with great food, hammocks and endless coconuts and were made to feel right at home. We didn't want to leave!

google
David Powell
27th January 2019

This was one of our very favorite places that we stayed during our month-long trip in Sri Lanka. Ketature is exactly what you want from a guest house: a homey vibe, as much interaction with the amazing host family as you want, the most delicious home-cooked meals, other friendly travelers who are just as happy to be there as you are, and even an adorable dog and cat. The private beach is a stone's throw (although this private beach is not the best for swimming...but there are plenty of those nearby), and there are peaceful neighborhoods to meander through and explore. Our stay here was a welcome relief from the tourist crush of Weligama and Mirissa, and the hosts were some of the friendliest and most accommodating that we ever could have hoped for.

google
Natalia Tim
8th January 2019

Nice beach with coarse sand and good viewpoints for sunrice and sunset. Many sea life around.

google
1988JackM
7th December 2018
google
Katherine Monterroso
2nd December 2018

Sriyani and Sami are two amazing people/hosts. Their place is located right near a small beach where you can relax and swim and not far from great surf spots where you can walk or take a tuk tuk to. The place is wonderful and their food is delicious. We will come again next time. They make you feel at home !

google
Marc Berry
5th September 2018

such an amazing family to stay with. they have different types of rooms and an apartment. this is a family stay environment next to a secluded beach, perfect for living the sri Lankan experience, with great cooking andfruit juices thrown in.

google
Sam Drummond
19th April 2018

Lovely family run guest house right near the beach. Can see why people stay here for weeks at a time. The beach is secluded, although pretty rough at high tide. We hung out with monkeys in the treetops and saw some green turtles feeding near the rocks at sunset. Curly the dog was an added bonus. The rice and curry was delicious!

google
Gerrit Sievert
20th March 2018

it doesn't get any better than this - a beautiful bay almost of your own, a great house, and above all the loveliest-imaginable hosts. It feels like you're invited by a family, and that's not far from the truth. Sammy and Sriyani & the kids are awesome. We had such a good time, it was very hard to leave once the time came. Already making plans for our return next year!

google
Mads L. Halse
25th February 2018

Perfect stay for me and my girlfriend! Such a beautiful location and incredibly friendly hosts Sammy & Sriyani made our trip much more than what we had dreamed of. See you next year!!

google
Josh Sheridan
28th January 2018
google
Sarah Huertas
17th January 2018

Super nette Gastfamilie! Saubere Zimmer in einer tollen Lage gelegen an einer kleinen Badebucht sehr privat!Wir hatten ein tolles Barbeque direkt am Strand mit frischen Fisch den Samy der Besitzer perfekt zubereitet hat der beste Fisch den wir in Sri Lanka gegessen haben!Nicht weit mit dem tuktuk von weligama entfernt!wir überlegen schon wann wir wieder hingehen! Thank you for all sarah&florian

google
Kavishka Pramod
1st November 2017
google
Jack Handers
9th April 2017

very very good

google
Marcie Ley
15th January 2017

We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. Away from the hustle and bustle of most of the south coast tourist scene with an almost private swimming beach practically on the doorstep. Awesome location with great surfing breaks a short walk away. Decent food options nearby but the hosts are also good cooks and bring you coffee or tea in the morning, breakfast included, dinner (rice and curry, fish, pasta) if you request it. The best part is the wonderful Sri Lankan family that runs and lives at their guest house. They are absolute gems and made us feel so welcome, joyfully played with our kids, attended cheerfully to our every needs, negotiated local prices for rides and services, and made us fall in love with them.

Facebook Reviews

  • great place, very Nice hosts and right by the beach. good for couples, solo travellers and families alike.

    Benny Braaten Avatar Benny Braaten
    8th April 2019

    Amazing hosts, wonderful secluded beach, what more could you want? We had an amazing time at Ketature and can wholeheartedly recommend.

    Christoph Columbus Avatar Christoph Columbus
    20th May 2018

    Amazing hosts and a stunning beach right in Front make this place to one of the Best choices you can do in sri lanka. Perfekt waves and snorkeling spots (turtels everywhere) included. � thanks for everything! !!

    Constanze Esperta Avatar Constanze Esperta
    19th January 2017
  • enjoying a fantastic stay at our most favorite place in the world

    Anna Morelli Goodwin Avatar Anna Morelli Goodwin
    24th December 2018

    A wonderful place. Samy and Sriani the whole family is so welcoming and nice. The food is very delicious also the juices and everything else. I would come here every year.

    Pete Beat Avatar Pete Beat
    13th January 2020

    Beautiful place to stay. Right on the beach with a small restaurant out front. Highly recommend for a relaxing holiday.

    Robin McKay Avatar Robin McKay
    9th November 2019

Independent travel blog

Kees and Ashley, February 2017

Het beste guesthouse van Weligama; Ketature Beach House